About CCS

Leadership & Faculty


List of 1 items.

  • leadership

Led by CCS President, Chad Dirkse, our Senior Leadership guides CCS in the development of a grace-filled community designed to foster the growth of each student from their unique point of need to the peak of their potential.

List of 7 items.

  • Chad Dirkse

    President, Interim Upper School Head
    Read More
  • Carla Dean

    Chief Financial Officer

    Read More
  • Stephen Ibach

    Chief Technology Officer

    Read More
  • John Stroud

    Vice President of Advancement

    Read More
  • Shonda Caines

    Lower School Head, Director of Exceptional Education Programs
    Read More
  • Renée Timmerman

    Director of Human Resources

    Read More
  • Daniel Russell

    Athletic Director, Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
    Read More

2020-2021 CCS School Board

Mr. Tyler Siira, Chairman, DisplayCraft Inc. - President
Dr. Marni Halvorson, Vice Chair, Educational Consultant and Retired School Administrator
Dr. Chris Horne, Secretary, UTC - Associate Professor of Public Administration
Mr. Forrest Simmons, Treasurer, Keel Point - Senior Wealth Advisor
Ms. Laini Huffine, New City East Lake Presbyterian Church - Children's Ministry Director
Mr. Ralph Montgomery, FourBridges Capital Advisors - Managing Director

Ms. Greta Erickson, Lookout Mountain Presbyterian Church, Elementary Children's Director
Mr. Gary Noland, Jr.
, Steward Advanced Materials - Quality Manager
Mr. David Powell, Southeast Lineman Training Center - Executive Vice President
Ms. Jenny Whitener, Bridge Innovate - Managing Director, Leadership & Strategy Chief
Mr. Craig Baker, River Associates - Partner
Mr. Fred Wiechmann, GameTime - Vice President of Marketing and Product Development

Faculty & Staff Directory